Old Hot Rod Photos from the 1960’s

I have taken car photos since 1964, I have been collecting car photos , Hot Rod club photos , from other people for several years now. I am trying to make sure the history of the the local clubs and Hot Rodding  isn’t lost ,as many of these guys are getting up there in years. I scan their photos, give them back and keep a digital record of the cars.I am also trying to get the history written down as well. I just looked in the mirror and it won’t be long before I will be one of those old guys. Ok I may be there to some of you.I would like to find someone half my age , or less who is hot rod crazy and would like to help with the project. I have thousands of photos , plus I have lots of people to still get photos and historys from. I would like to find a place to keep all of this as a back up and someone to continue, when I can’t.

This isn’t a for profit thing. This is making sure the history of Hot Rods in the Boise area lives on

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

